blanket · crochet · pattern · squares

Wednesday Wrinkle – a blanket of squares

So there are all sorts of hookers (ahem, I’m one myself, so I’m allowed :-p): some like making blankets all in one go – usually because they (we) don’t like sewing in hundreds of ends! Others like making squares. This week’s free pattern takes the squares and makes them funky!

Bright squares afghanBright Squares Afghan is a free Lion Brand pattern which takes three different sized squares and puts them together to make one blanket. The stitch in in Penarth made me choose this one as the squares that I’m getting are all shapes and sizes … I’m having huge fun trying to work out a schematic!

It would look lovely in different neutral shades – it may even make me rethink my complex about sewing in ends!

Leave a Reply

