cwtch · cwtch news · Stitch-in

Cwtch news – Stitch-in at the Blueberry Inn

I feel like bursting into song…

♫♪♫ Didn’t we have, a luv-er-ly tine, the day we went to Ponty …♫♫♪♪

So, on Tuesday afternoon, I made my way up to Ponty, and found the Blueberry Inn, on Market Street. The lovely staff in there had reserved us the tables in the window, so the light was superb for crafting! I was the first one there, which was a bit disconcerting, but I was the only one who had come on the train, and traffic in Ponty was grid-locked because of an accident.

Eventually, Bonnie of Bonnie Designs came in, and the evening started. I can’t begin to tell you how much fun I had – we stitched, we laughed, we ate … and all for Cwtch of Comfort. I think it’s best if I just share some photos of the evening …

Thank you to Liz and the ladies of the Pontypridd Women’s Collective for organising and hosting – looking forward to the next one!

My first time knitting since my op!
Gaëlle and Cath
Gaëlle and Cath
Rhian and Claire
Rhian and Claire
A little bit of mother-daughter bonding - Jackie and Harrie
A little bit of mother-daughter bonding – Jackie and Harrie
Liz and Elise
Liz and Elise
Dinner and drinks
Dinner and drinks
This is the moment that Liz sabotaged Harrie's granny square!
This is the moment that Liz sabotaged Harrie’s granny square!

 

 

Leave a Reply

