blanket · craft · crochet · cwtch · stories

Crafters’ stories – Liz

10439379_10153324467218023_820389917225873125_nI “met” Liz through a post on my facebook page from my sister, who introduced me to Liz, as she had found out about 2 Wish Upon a Star, and had decided to make blankets – and had written a fantastic blog post about 2 Wish and Cwtch.

She’s already helped to organise a stitch-in for Cwtch at Comfort at the Blueberry Inn in Pontypridd and is massively busy collecting squares and blankets on our behalf. This is her story:

Hello. Nice to see you. Who are you and where do you come from?

Hi, I’m Liz! I’m from Kew Gardens originally but I’ve lived in Pontypridd for nearly 13 years.
What’s your crafting story?
My sisters are both fantastic crafters but despite their best efforts, I never really caught the crochet bug until about 4 years ago when I was quitting smoking. I figured out how to make a granny square a few months later and immediately began making blankets I love crochet, making squares, making blankets and I now have a Facebook Page.
What’s your Cwtch of Comfort story?
11052022_10153325925838383_4439142332808434046_o (1)I first heard about ‘Cwtch of Comfort’ a year or so ago when I was teaching a friend how to make a granny square-she told me all about this amazing charity but due to my work commitments at the time, I wasn’t able to commit to making anything. This year though, I’m determined to make three blankets for Cwtch of Comfort and I’m hoping to get lots of other people involved as well-by sending me squares that I can put together into blankets as well as raising awareness of this highly worthy cause.
What’s next for you?
I can never be sure what I’ll be up to next but I’m certain it’ll involve crochet and blankets!
Thank you for talking to us, and thank you for your crochet for Cwtch!
There’s going to be another stitch-in for Cwtch of Comfort tomorrow between 5pm and 8pm, at the Blueberry Inn, in Pontypridd. Come and join us!
2 thoughts on “Crafters’ stories – Liz

Leave a Reply

